The Jury

Dr Jennifer Wambugu, former Creative Arts Director at the Kenyan Institute of Curriculum Development

Muthoni Garland, Founder of StoryMoja Publishers

Hannah O’Leary, Sotheby's Director of Contemporary African Art

Alla Tkachuk, MASK Founder

Alan Rivers and Susan Rivers, Founders of Rivers Foundation

Dr Gelly Gryntaki, art curator and writer

Nik Apostolides, curator, Johns Hopkins University

Christy and Turk Pipkin, writers and filmmakers, The Nobelity Project Founders